He does whatever that he pleases!!! #Lesson Learned

heavenHu-Man will never understand the majestic wonders of Jesus Christ! It is now 2013 and I am still trying to figure out why God allowed certain things to happen to me wayyyyyy back in 1998! However this is normal! We are humans and we will never understand why God allows “bad things to happen to good people,” or “why the rich seem to keep getting richer,” or ect ect.  But one thing that has given me peace as a believer is knowing….

Our God is in the heavens; he does all that he pleases!!!!

-Psalms 115:3

Man that makes me so excited. Go ahead and repeat that verse….Doesn’t it move you to praise God!

On Another Note:  In being honest, I must confess that the last few weeks I have been extremely disappointed with God. Yes you heard me correctly. I asked him for two specific things …I mean I was naming it and claiming it…. Laugh Out Loud… But nothing was happening.

God are you listening to me… (Blank stare)

God have you forgotten about me… (Blank stare)

GODDDDDDDDD…. (Screaming now, with tears flowing down my face )

However God was chilling lol, Why you may ask? Well I could refer to the scripture above and that would be the end of discussion! But… God had given me something way more valuable than the material and physical things that I requested!

He has been showing me through his word to be content in whatever state that I am (which is growth)

He has allowed me to gain a new perception on the reason I am where I am (which is growth)

He has allowed scriptures like the one above to come alive in me again (which is awesome and shows the process of sanctification!)

God is so amazing that he loves us so much, to not just give us the things we want but the things we need! He is developing my character (that’s a big word I know lol) so that I can be a Godly woman in this generation. Now I am not saying God does not answer prayers, but man I love the fact that he does not give us everything we want, when we want it. He does not want us to be spoiled brats (spoiled brats can’t win wars, in fact that don’t even enlist…message!), however he wants us to be mature believers who trust in him so that we can go out and make other mature believers to stand firm in this generation full of spoiled brats who cry, stomp, cheat, steal, lie, and kill to get what they want!

Would I love for Him to answer my prayer requests… Of Course! Can He answer my prayer request… Of Course! Will He answer my prayer request…

 OUR GOD IS IN THE HEAVENS; HE DOES ALL THAT HE PLEASES!!!!

Not to us, Not to us, BUT TO YOUR NAME BE THE GLORY!  Psalms 115:1-3

Not to us, O LORD, not to us, but to your name give glory, for your mercy, and for your truth’s sake. Why should the heathen say, Where is now their God? But our God is in the heavens: he has done whatever he has pleased!

We would like to hear your thoughts!

