What do I have to give?

women-in-ministry-with-bibles1This is a question you may be asking yourself as you look at family and friends around you, who may not know Jesus Christ or who are simply at a point in their Christian journey where they need a little encouragement or support. However, as much as you want to encourage them or share with the Gospel of Jesus Christ, you find yourself shying away because of the simple question…What do I have to give? I don’t have the words to say…I am still working on myself… Who would want to listen to little ole me… but today I encourage you to STOP!

These are only lies from our adversary, satan. The word of God tells us in Matthew 5:14, “You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.” As a child of God, people will look to you for encouragement, support, and guidance …and it is our job to look to Christ on a daily bases so that we are full of him when we open our mouths to speak. He will give us the words to say and how to say them.

So the next time you are feeling inadequate…say to yourself, I AM the light of this world… open up your heart and allow God to do the rest!

written by: Tiheasha Beasley

2 thoughts on “What do I have to give?

  1. I enjoyed this “snippet” 🙂 I have asked myself this question numerous times. Great way to touch on this topic.

We would like to hear your thoughts!

