Abortion…My free will!

I just saw a very sickening post by a very “influential” woman of “God” which stated that she believes in “free will.” This was her post to be exact:

“I support freedom of choice…. Let people live the life they choose to live… I really don’t get whats the big deal over same sex marriage or abortion… Let people make their own decisions..”

I only reposted what she wrote because I do not want to take her words and twist them. However, I am boiling in the inside… Is this how our next generation of “Christian” role models think and feel?

Okay this is not easy but here I go…

To begin, I will start by saying that there is no man that is perfect (Romans 3:23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God). I believe that God sees all sins the same, and yes there is no difference between lying, lusting, stealing, or homosexuality…(James 2:10 For the person who keeps all of the laws except one is as guilty as a person who has broken all of God’s laws).We all need a savior! I try my best not to judge, but to love all people. Yes it is my desire to see everyone live a biblical lifestyle and I try my best to be an example…even in my mistakes. However, as a believer who has been regenerated…I WILL NOT COMPROMISE my beliefs in what the word of God says…not even for President Obama.

Next, before someone comes at my head lol, (deep breath…transparent moment.) I made the decision to have an abortion when I was in college. I am not proud of my decision, and I have asked God to forgive me, and I know that I am healed by the emotional scares that my decision has made. However, although this was my decision, I could only wish that I had someone to take me by the hand and tell me that first, this decision that I was making would not only break the heart of Christ, but that it would also cause so many emotional scares in my life that would take YEARS to repair. I knew I had the “right” to exercise my “freedoms,” but I wish that someone told me that it could have cost me my life! Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I am an ex-murder. My freedoms caused me to kill a child….my child. I did not share this with my parents for several years out of shame, and when I got married I was still dealing with the pain of my decision from the past…. And if it was not for Jesus Christ, dying on that cross for my sins or my so called freedoms…I would be going to hell.

So I will shout this from the roof top! Ladies… YES you may feel that you have the right to have an abortion, but I would urge you to consider this….

  1. Abortion is equivalent to Murder and Murder is a sinI did justify my actions for a long time. I felt that I could not have this child because I would disappoint so many people. I also did not want to have a baby daddy, and since I was still in college, having a baby without being married did not fit into my “perfect plans.”
  2. You may move on, but you will not forget! It was not until I was married, pregnant with my first child, and after we lost the baby because of an ectopic pregnancy that I realized that I still felt guilty for having the abortion.
  3. I can not support your decision….(Romans 1:32 Although they know God’s righteous decree that those who do such things deserve death, they not only continue to do these very things but also approve of those who practice them.) You may be saying, well I don’t care if you approve or not, you don’t understand what I am going through. I will say to that…I know exactly what you are going through. You feel lost, lonely, afraid, disappointed in yourself, and hurt; and I want to tell you that I do care. That is why I can not support your decision. I know what comes alone with having an abortion. I am not judging you, and if you email me…I will personally pray with you and see that you get connected with the resources you need. But as a believer, Gods word tells me that I can not approve of your decision.

Although this was a very difficult article to write, I pray that someone reconsiders their “free will,” after they read this. In fact, if you are a believer please pray with me for the leaders of our youth groups, teachers, or mentoring organizations. Let’s pray that they themselves develop a true relationship with Christ, so that they can really lead this generation in the way that they should go.

Very Truly Yours,

Tiheasha Denise Beasley,

Founder of Banner of Modesty

9 thoughts on “Abortion…My free will!

  1. This is an AWESOME post, Tiheasha! I applaud your honesty and your strength. I, too, am an ex-murderer. And to tell the truth, I still deal with the guilt of having killed not one but two of my own children. Thank you for speaking out and standing on your faith. We need more people to take the Word of God seriously. We can’t compromise for popularity or to make ourselves seem “cool” or laid back. You cannot be a “laid back” Christian. You must always earnestly contend for the faith. Thank you again.
    Tracey A. Alexander

  2. The bible also says “let who is WITHOUT SIN cast the first stone” So seeing that everybody is born into sin nobody can judge another. Second God gives people free will in the bible that is what the world is for, it is their decision to choose heaven or hell, not anyone elses and if someone is going to church and “doing the will of God” because someone else tells them to they WILL NOT! Go to heaven for the lord knows the heart and he would know the decision is by FORCE NOT BY CHOICE. 3RD what about rape/molestation victims who become pregnant are they supposed to kee a childthat they could later in life treat with hatred and jeporadise their way into heaven for an eternity of hatred for a child that was concieved in hurt? Or what about a woman who is pregnant by a married man? sin is sin and no sin is greater than the other so what’s the choice then, have a baby made from adultery and out of wedlock or have an abortion. Lastly I can not let you sit here and focus on someones choice of abortion when every sin is a choice. Choosing to have sex,choosing to curse choosing not to give god the praise choosing to worship Satan (who can also make children so who’s to say the child that was killed wasn’t infact a product of the devil) seeing that the word says nothing clean can come from something unclean. My point is yes your heart is in the right place but you are being judgemental on 1 sin when there are thousands more. A persons choice is between them and God and the fact that you are judging is unlike christ please interpret james2:10 more clearly is all that I’m saying and may god continue to work on you and me for we all are sinners

    • Hey Tiffany!
      First, thank you for taking the time to read my blog and replying. I am not sure if you have ever experienced having an abortion or not; however I have and I am speaking both out of experience and out of my knowledge of the word of God in this article. I am not sure if you read the part in my blog where I pointed out that all sins are equal and that no man is perfect… so you are right when you say no man is without sin, again I will say:

      Romans 3:23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God

      James 2:10 For the person who keeps all of the laws except one is as guilty as a person who has broken all of God’s laws

      So I totally agree with you…We all need a savior!
      Next, I am not sure if you think I am being judgmental because I am saying I will not support abortion, however if a young woman comes to me and states that she is with child because of a rape, molestation, or even because of an affair she had…I would encourage her not to have an abortion. Again, the emotional scares and pains are there, and you are right those are very difficult circumstances. However, again I know that because of Gods sovereignty no child is a mistake and if she aborts that child according to the word of God, she is a murder. (side note, I do know someone personally who was raped, and chose to keep her child, and that baby grew up to give God the glory)
      But the great news is, God is a redeemer, God is a healer, God can restore, and God can save…So no matter what; whether she keeps the child and need healing from the way the child was conceived…God is her healer, or whether she needs to be restored because she had the abortion…if she repents and ask for forgiveness…God is her redeemer and can restore her.
      I hope this helped clear up any misunderstanding you had about this article, however before I close I would like to point out something you stated in your response that was inaccurate… you stated:

      “choosing to worship Satan (who can also make children so who’s to say the child that was killed wasn’t infact a product of the devil)…

      I am sorry however satan has NO power to make children. Children being formed in the womb is only a miracle God can create no matter how that child was conceived.…if you can find a verse to support your statement I would love to discuss that with you.

      • I don’t think the government sulhod outlaw either gay marriage or abortion. Gay marriage sulhod be decided at the state level by the people of that state (not the state government or the courts). Abortion is controversial because people disagree about when life begins. I’ve been listening to those arguments for decades. Some believe it begins at conception, other believe it begins when the head pops out. My own opinion is that abortion sulhod be limited to the first 4 or 5 weeks. After that, the fetus is entitled to the same rights as the rest of us under the constitution and government obviously plays a role there.

We would like to hear your thoughts!

